SOAR is a program for preschool through 3rd grade, developed over many years in consultation with experts in primary school education and focuses on the following five domains:

Cognitive Development

● reasoning and problem solving
● number concepts and quantities
● patterns and sequencing
● spatial awareness and measurement
● logic and science

Language and Literacy Development

● familiarity with and appreciation of books
● phonological awareness
● alphabet knowledge
● print concepts and conventions
● primary writing
● receptive language
● expressive language

Physical Development

● fine motor skills

Social and Emotional Development

● self confidence
● self-regulation skills
● social relationships

Approaches to Learning

● initiative and curiosity
● creativity
● cooperation/negotiation
● persistence/stamina and attentiveness